BARS Exchange

BARS Exchange

Aggregated blogs on Romantic Studies – please click through to read full posts.

QMCECS Seminar: ‘Exhibiting the Eighteenth Century’: 11 March 2015

By marylshannon

Queen Mary Eighteenth-Century Studies Seminar 2014-2015
‘Exhibiting the Eighteenth Century’

Joint meeting with the IHR British History in the Long 18th Century Seminar
Wednesday 11 March 2015
Time: 5.15pm.
Venue: Clore Learning Centre, Kensington Palace State Apartments, Kensington Gardens, London W8 4PX

Joanna Marschner (Historic Royal Palaces), Moira Goff (The Garrick Club), Alex Werner (Museum of London).

The seminar will take place in the Clore Learning Centre at Kensington Palace at 5.15 p.m. and will be followed by a drinks reception. As usual the seminar is free and open to all, but as numbers are limited at the venue, you need to reserve a place by emailing Gillian Williamson (gswilliamson@virginmedia.com).

Download a map of Kensington Palace access.

Convenors: Prof Markman Ellis, English (m.ellis@qmul.ac.uk); Prof Colin Jones, History (c.d.h.jones@qmul.ac.uk); Prof Miles Ogborn, Geography (m.j.ogborn@qmul.ac.uk); Prof Amanda Vickery, History (a.vickery@qmul.ac.uk), Prof Barbara Taylor, English and History (b.g.taylor@qmul.ac.uk), Prof John Barrell, English (j.barrell@qmul.ac.uk).

For updates and more information, see our blog: < …read more

Source:: https://romanticillustrationnetwork.wordpress.com/2015/02/09/qmcecs-seminar-exhibiting-the-eighteenth-century-11-march-2015/